The Program trains individuals to function as multi-skilled technicians in ambulatory health care delivery systems.
AWARD TYPES: Associate of Applied Science, Certificate Level 1, Certificate Level 2
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
Medical Biotechnology, Advanced Technical Certificate (ATC)
Biotechnology is an integrated discipline consisting of chemistry, biology, physics, microbiology, molecular biology, cellular physiology, nanotechnology, etc. With new discoveries and emergence of new knowledge in these fields, there is robust growth in the field of biotechnology with dominant application in health care sector that includes research, development and manufacturing of novel medicinal and bio-molecular products for detection, diagnosis, treatment, and management of various infectious diseases like HIV, COVID-19, and metabolic disorders like cancer, heart disease, diabetes, autoimmune disorders, etc., in the State of Texas and the nation.
AWARD TYPES: Advanced Technical Certificate
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
A student in the six semester Surgical Technology Program, which begins each fall semester, attends lectures and practices the skills learned in the lab setting at the Coleman College for Health Sciences campus.
AWARD TYPES: Associate of Applied Science, Certificate Level 1
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
Contemporary Medical Biotechnology Research for Human Health by 
Medical Biotechnology, Biopharmaceutics, Forensic Science and Bioinformatics by 
Surgical Technology by 
Emerging Technologies in Surgery by Access Medicine: AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 75 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. Updated frequently and expanded continuously by world-renowned physicians, AccessMedicine provides fast, direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
Gale One File Health and Medicine: Up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. Includes more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Health & Medical Collection: This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
PubMed: PubMed is a database providing abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences; it also indexes articles from the Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index. PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine and includes millions of citations from health and life sciences journals from the present back to the 1950s. PubMed, when accessed by registered Academic users via The TMC Library, links the user to the full text of thousands of articles in subscribed journals. For all who access it, PubMed also links to thousands of open-access articles, either directly via publisher sites or via its PubMed Central repository.
MedOne Radiology: MedOne Radiology features:
E-Books - A fully searchable database with access to 157 radiology e-books.
E-Journals - Full access to content from Seminars in Interventional Radiology and Seminars in Musculoskeletal Radiology.
Cases - Direct access to Thieme RadCases, a database with 3,253 must-know cases covering a broad range of radiology subspecialties.
Media - 121,500 images with legends and 395 videos.
Stat!Ref: Stat!Ref is a cross-searchable reference database of full-text medical, pharmacology and nursing books, drug information from AHFS, evidence-based resources from ACP, and tools like ICD 9 and 10, Calculators, Stedman’s and the National Guideline Clearinghouse. Educational users have remote access to the latest editions of more than 80 standard texts and respected medical and nursing titles, such as Pharmacology World, Red Book Infectious Diseases and Taber's Medical Dictionary. Access includes Board Vitals question banks.
