The Dental Assisting Program of the Houston Community College is a one-year (12-month) program, in which the student learns the skills necessary to become a Dental Assistant in both classrooms and onsite labs.
AWARD TYPES: Associate of Applied Science, Certificate Level 1
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
HCC Coleman College Health Sciences has been designed to produce an entry-level dental hygienist that will assist in meeting the oral health needs of the community.
AWARD TYPES: Associate of Applied Science
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
The following are just a few of our online books on Dental Hygiene. To search all online books, please visit our Primo search engine on our homepage.
Safety Standards and Infection Control for Dental Hygienists by 
General and Oral Pathology for Dental Hygiene Practice by CINAHL: the most comprehensive index for nursing and allied health journals (including dentistry).
Exam Master: Exam Master's question bank contains exam practice material for: USMLE Steps 1, 2 and 3; Medical Board Exams, including family practice, internal medicine, and surgery; several medical specialties, including anatomy, microbiology and physiology; and Part I of the National Board Dental Exam.
Medline (Ovid): Provides citations and abstracts from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index.
Nursing & Allied Health Database: This mostly full-text resource contains full text or indexing for about 850 journals, providing scholarly articles, dissertations, training videos, cultural awareness materials, evidence-based practice content and more. It is a research resource for students of nursing and the allied health professions, including physical therapy, occupational therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene and the clinical laboratory sciences.
PubMed: PubMed is a database providing abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences; it also indexes articles from the Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index.
UTHealth School of Dentistry Library is located at 7500 Cambridge Street in the Medical Center. HCC students can visit the library and use most of the resources except for their reserved books. You cannot check out books, but you can read them in the library.
The following are just a few of our online journals on Dental Hygiene. To search all online journals, please use our Primo search engine on our homepage.
