The four-semester Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program begins each fall semester. This is a full-time day time program.
AWARD TYPES: Advanced Technical Certificate
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
The Endoscopy Technician program is designed for individuals interested in caring for the endoscopy patient. Upon completion of the program, graduates may gain employment as an Endoscopy Technician who handles the scopes, supplies and equipment during all types of endoscopy procedures. The Endoscopy Technician may gain employment in hospitals, surgery centers, and free standing endoscopy suites.
AWARD TYPES: Certificate Level 2
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
Histologic Technicians (HT), also known as Histotechs, play a crucial role in the diagnosis, treatment and management of patients. One of the primary functions of the histology lab is the diagnosis of cancer.
AWARD TYPES: Associate of Applied Science
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
Medical laboratory Technicians (MLT), also known as Clinical Laboratory Technicians, play a crucial role in the diagnosis, treatment and management of patients.
AWARD TYPES: Associate of Applied Science
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
A two-year Nuclear Medicine Technology Program student routinely learns the skills needed professionally between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. in both classrooms and in on-site lab settings.
AWARD TYPES: Associate of Applied Science
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
A student in the two-year Radiography Program attends lectures and practices the skills being taught in lab settings at the Coleman Health Science Center College.
AWARD TYPES: Associate of Applied Science, Enhanced Skills Certificate
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
AccessMedicine: AccessMedicine provides access to more than 60 medical textbooks, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.
ClinicalKey: ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that delivers access to authoritative medical and surgical content from Elsevier. ClinicalKey provides over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, Procedures Consult videos, and more.
Cochrane Databases: The Cochrane Library provides access to high quality, evidence-based medical literature. The database searches Cochrane systematic reviews, clinical trials, and other resources.
Embase: An international biomedical literature database that indexes more than 8,500 peer-reviewed journals for users looking for drug, medical device, and disease-related information.
Medline / Ovid: MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database providing information from the fields of medicine, nursing, allied health, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences.
PubMed: Provided by the National Library of Medicine, the PubMed database searches over 21 million biomedical citations from the MEDLINE database and select life science journals.
Web of Science: This database indexes over 12,000 scientific journals including meeting abstracts. Official journal impact factors from the Journal Citation Reports are also accessible from this resource.
