Point-of-care tools are resources designed for use by clinicians to support decision making at the point of care with a patient. They offer easy access to synthesized, evidence-based information, often in a mobile-friendly format, and can be used to quickly find answers to clinical questions, guide treatment decisions, and improve patient care. Click on the links or navigate through the menu on the left to access resources.
UpToDate is an evidence-based point-of-care tool. It holds physician-authored clinical information at the point-of-care to improve health outcomes.
Please note: The TMC Library does not provide access to UpToDate please check with your institution for access.
UTHealth Access | Baylor College of Med Access | Training Resources
ClinicalKey provides physicians with the evidence-based information they need to stay current and make informed decisions. It includes full-text access to current-edition texts and journals, as well as images, illustrations, and videos.
StatPearls develops educational activities and continuing education credit for health professionals in hospital, ambulatory, and community-based settings. It also provides users with a point of care and clinical support tool. Access is unlimited for all TMC Library Authorized users.
Access Online | Help & FAQs
AccessMedicine contains a full-text collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules and more across the basic sciences and clinical specialties
VisualDX is an image-based differential diagnosis tool that is designed to help quickly identify diseases or conditions at the point of care. Includes more than 45,000 medical images, an extensive image atlas and over 1,300 pediatric and adult conditions.
