This section of the guide lists TMC Library electronic resources that are useful for McGovern Medical students.
For more information on signing in using the OpenAthens system, please check this guide: http://libguides.library.tmc.edu/OpenAthens/SignIn
UTHealth users do not need to register for OpenAthens or a library card. Your UTHealth credentials are all you need to access online resources.
libguides.library.tmc.edu/McGovernMed
The TMC Library supports many institutions in the Texas Medical Center including the McGovern Medical School at UTHealth.
This guide is intended to collect information about the TMC Library resources and services for McGovern students, faculty and staff.
Direct link to this Page:
Includes Harrison's Online. Provides educational content for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
This question bank contains exam practice material for: USMLE Steps 1, 2 and 3; NAPLEX and PANCE exams, as well as medical certification exams for family and internal medicine.
Register at the Exam Master site to set up a personal account. After you authenticate with OpenAthens, enter your ExamMaster credentials. Once your account is set up, you can save your credentials.
You must use your institutional email address when signing up with Exam Master so you can be authenticated as a valid TMC Library user.
Has over 100,000 multiple choice questions with teaching points, covering 550+ specialties, including USMLE 1, 2, and 3, Board Exams, NCLEX and Specialty Certifications. Content is continuously updated by the editors. Access is unlimited for all users.
Use this link to register: https://www.statpearls.com/plan/TMCLHSRC.
Provides medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy based on imaging data. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. To supplement the core three-dimensional anatomy data are clinical videos and text written by leading medical specialists. Provided by UT System ALCEP funding.
A bibliographic management tool that creates and organizes user's own personal database, formats bibliographies and manuscripts, and imports references from a variety of databases using Import Filters. Allows users to import data from RSS feeds. Creates author, descriptor and periodical indexes when importing data. Use with Windows or Mac operating systems. Register for a Refworks account with your institutional email address to get started.
Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items. Registered academic users may use the TMC Library Get Full Text icons to access full text.
Find biomedical articles from 1947 to the present covering topics such as pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and clinical medicine. Includes over 2,700 journals not indexed in MEDLINE/Pubmed.
