Pharmacy and Drug Research Guide

Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.

The Publications Division of the ACS shall provide to its members and the worldwide scientific community a comprehensive collection, in any medium, of high-quality information products and services that advance the practice of the chemical and related sciences and shall generate, in the aggregate, an annual net contribution from operations to support the Society's overall mission of advancing the broader chemistry enterprise and its practitioners for the benefit of Earth and its people.

Chemosphere is an international journal designed for the publication of original communications and review articles. As a multidisciplinary journal, Chemosphere offers broad and impactful dissemination of investigations related to all aspects of environmental science and engineering.

Critical Reviews in Toxicology provides up-to-date, objective analyses of topics related to the mechanisms of action, responses, and assessment of health risks due to toxicant exposure. The journal publishes critical, comprehensive reviews of research findings in toxicology and the application of toxicological information in assessing human health hazards and risks.

The premier international journal covering the disciplines of pharmacovigilance, pharmacoepidemiology, benefit-risk assessment, risk management and medication error prevention, Drug Safety advances the rational use of pharmacotherapy by publishing reviews and original research articles offering guidance for safe and effective drug utilization and prescribing.

Offers fundamental research on the effects of toxic chemicals on populations, communities and terrestrial, freshwater and marine ecosystems
Shows how chemicals exert effects on ecosystems, examines their impact at the population and community level
Includes original papers, technical notes and review articles

Ecotoxicology and Environmental Safety is a multi-disciplinary journal that focuses on understanding the exposure and effects of environmental contamination on organisms including human health.

Environmental Health Perspectives (EHP) is a peer-reviewed open access journal published monthly with support from the U.S. National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS). The primary purposes of EHP are to communicate recent scientific findings and trends in the environmental health sciences; to improve the environmental health knowledge base among researchers, administrators, and policy makers; and to inform the public about important topics in environmental health.

Environmental Pollution welcomes high quality submissions on all aspects of environmental pollution and the mitigation measures related to ecosystem & human health.

Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry (ET&C) publishes papers describing original experimental or theoretical work that significantly advances understanding in the area of environmental toxicology, environmental chemistry, and hazard/risk assessment. ET&C is interdisciplinary in scope and integrates the fields of environmental toxicology; environmental, analytical, and molecular chemistry; ecology; physiology; biochemistry; microbiology; genetics; genomics; environmental engineering; chemical, environmental, and biological modeling; epidemiology; and earth sciences.

The journal Forensic Toxicology provides an international forum for publication of studies on toxic substances, drugs of abuse, doping agents, chemical warfare agents, and their metabolisms and analyses, which are related to laws and ethics. It includes original articles, reviews, mini-reviews, short communications, case reports, and letters to the editor.

The Journal of Analytical Toxicology (JAT) is an international toxicology journal devoted to the timely dissemination of scientific communications concerning potentially toxic substances and drug identification, isolation, and quantitation.

The Journal of Biochemical and Molecular Toxicology is an international journal that contains original research papers, rapid communications, mini-reviews, and book reviews, all focusing on the molecular mechanisms of action and detoxication of exogenous and endogenous chemicals and toxic agents. The scope includes effects on the organism at all stages of development, on organ systems, tissues, and cells as well as on enzymes, receptors, hormones, and genes. The biochemical and molecular aspects of uptake, transport, storage, excretion, lactivation and detoxication of drugs, agricultural, industrial and environmental chemicals, natural products and food additives are all subjects suitable for publication. Of particular interest are aspects of molecular biology related to biochemical toxicology. These include studies of the expression of genes related to detoxication and activation enzymes, toxicants with modes of action involving effects on nucleic acids, gene expression and protein synthesis, and the toxicity of products derived from biotechnology.

The Journal of Forensic Sciences (JFS) is the official publication of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences (AAFS). It is devoted to the publication of original investigations, observations, scholarly inquiries and reviews in various branches of the forensic sciences. These include anthropology, criminalistics, digital and multimedia sciences, engineering and applied sciences, pathology/biology, psychiatry and behavioral science, jurisprudence, odontology, questioned documents, and toxicology.

Dedicated to advancing the science and practice of medical toxicology, a medical subspecialty focusing on the diagnosis, management, and prevention of poisoning/toxicity.

The mission of Toxicological Sciences, the official journal of the Society of Toxicology, is to publish a broad spectrum of impactful research in the field of toxicology.

The primary focus of Toxicological Sciences is on original research articles. The journal also provides expert insight via contemporary and systematic reviews, as well as forum articles and editorial content that addresses important topics in the field.

Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology publishes original scientific research of relevance to animals or humans pertaining to the action of chemicals, drugs, or chemically-defined natural products.