Pharmacy and Drug Research Guide

The aim of the Journal is to provide a forum for the critical analysis of advanced drug and gene delivery systems and their applications in human and veterinary medicine. The Journal has a broad scope, covering the key issues for effective drug and gene delivery, from administration to site-specific delivery.

Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.

Clinical Pharmacokinetics is the major review journal in the area of clinical pharmacokinetics, the study of drug disposition in the human body, which is an integral part of drug development and rational pharmacotherapy.

Current Opinion in Pharmacology (COPHAR) publishes authoritative, comprehensive, and systematic reviews. COPHAR helps specialists keep up to date with a clear and readable synthesis on current advances in pharmacology and drug discovery. Expert authors annotate the most interesting papers from the expanding volume of information published today, saving valuable time and giving the reader insight on areas of importance.

Drug Discovery Today delivers informed and highly current reviews for the discovery community. The magazine addresses not only the rapid scientific developments in drug discovery associated technologies but also the management, commercial and regulatory issues that increasingly play a part in how R&D is planned, structured and executed.

Drug Metabolism Reviews consistently provides critically needed reviews of an impressive array of drug metabolism research-covering established, new, and potential drugs; environmentally toxic chemicals; absorption; metabolism and excretion; and enzymology of all living species. Additionally, the journal offers new hypotheses of interest to diverse groups of medical professionals including pharmacologists, toxicologists, chemists, microbiologists, pharmacokineticists, immunologists, mass spectroscopists, as well as enzymologists working in xenobiotic biotransformation.

Drug Resistance Updates is a bimonthly publication that contains thought-provoking reviews on important developments in drug resistance in infectious disease and cancer as well as novel drugs and strategies to overcome drug resistance. It covers both basic research and clinical aspects of drug resistance, and involves disciplines as diverse as molecular biology, biochemistry, cell biology, pharmacology, microbiology, preclinical therapeutics, oncology and clinical medicine.

Expert Review of Neurotherapeutics (ISSN 1473-7175) provides expert reviews on the use of drugs and medicines in clinical neurology and neuropsychiatry. Coverage includes disease management, new medicines and drugs in neurology, therapeutic indications, diagnostics, medical treatment guidelines and neurological diseases such as stroke, epilepsy, Alzheimer's and Parkinson's.

Medicinal Research Reviews publishes timely, critical reviews and opinion-based articles on topics related to medicinal research, broadly defined, to which the authors have made significant contributions. Topics include, but are not limited to, the underlying pathophysiology of important diseases and disease vectors; therapeutic approaches to the treatment of various diseases; the properties of molecular targets for therapeutic agents; important new methodologies facilitating the search for therapies; genomics and proteomics; structure-activity correlations of drug series; the development of new imaging and diagnostic tools; drug metabolism; drug delivery; and chemical, pharmacological, pharmacokinetic, pharmacodynamic, and clinical characteristics of important drugs.

Nature Reviews Drug Discovery is a monthly journal aimed at everyone working in the drug discovery and development arena. In addition to the highest-quality reviews and perspectives covering a broad scope, each issue includes news stories that investigate the hottest topics in drug discovery, timely summaries of key primary research papers, and concise updates on the latest advances in areas such as new drug approvals, patent law and emerging industry trends and strategies.

The emphasis of Neuropharmacology is on the study and understanding of the actions of known exogenous and endogenous chemical agents on neurobiological processes in the mammalian nervous system.

The Pharmacogenomics Journal is a print and electronic journal, which is dedicated to the rapid publication of original research on pharmacogenomics and its clinical applications.

Pharmacological Reviews publishes papers that provide a comprehensive perspective of innovations in pharmacology and experimental therapeutics. High priority is given to papers that critically examine potential novel therapeutic targets or approaches.

Pharmacology & Therapeutics presents lucid, critical and authoritative reviews of currently important topics in pharmacology.

Trends in Pharmacological Sciences is one of the leading monthly review journals in pharmacology and toxicology. Every issue of Trends in Pharmacological Sciences contains succinct articles on the most exciting recent developments in pharmacology and toxicology research: topics covered in the journal range from molecular to behavioral pharmacology, and from current techniques to theoretical pharmacology.