Skip to Main Content

UT School of Public Health

SPH Library InterLibrary Loan

What is InterLibrary Loan?

InterLibrary Loan (ILL) is a service that both the SPH and TMC Libraries offer to its affiliates. If neither Library has direct access to a resource nor has a license to a resource; you can put in an order and the Library will borrow the resource from another library to loan to you. The SPH nor the TMC Library sets how long you can checkout the resource; the lending library sets this. 

SPH ILL Policy

Be sure to check both the SPH Library's Catalog and the TMC Library's catalog for the resource you want. If neither Library has the resource, you can put in an ILL request to the SPH Library

The SPH Library encourages you to first submit your request to the SPH Library: SPH Library does not have a limit on the ILL requests you can submit. However, if you request gets denied for any reason from the SPH Library, then submit your request to the TMC Library's ILLiad system.

TMC Library ILL policies

You will need to register with the ILLiad system to submit an ILL request to TMC Library. Please see ILL: Registering for ILLiad for more information.