LibGuides: Grey Literature: Clinical Trials & Regulatory Data

Clinical Trials

ALLTrials
An international initiative to have all past & present clinical trials registered & their full methods & summary results reported.
ISRCTN Registry
Search across multiple trial registers, including the WHO Registry Network.
CenterWatch Clinical Trials
Online database of industry-sponsored global clinical trials actively seeking study volunteers.
ClinicalTrials.gov
Provides information on U.S. government & privately funded clinical trials, including trials no longer recruiting patients.
Cochrane Cenral Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
CENTRAL is a rich database of bibliographic reports of randomized controlled trials. You can search CENTRAL for high-quality evidence from many trusted sources
NIH RePORTER
Allows users to search a repository of NIH-funded research projects and access publications and patents resulting from NIH funding.

COMPARE
Tracks switched outcomes in clinical trials.
E.U. Clinical Trials Register
Information about clinical trials in the E.U. from the confidential, E.U. clinical trial database EudraCT.
GSK Clinical Study Register
Provides data from clinical studies sponsored by Glaxo-Smith-Kline.
Interagency Pain Research Portfolio (IPRP)
Provides information about pain research & training activities supported by the federal government.
U.K. Clinical Research Network
Comprised of studies belonging to the UK.
WHO ICTRP
WHO International Clinical Trials Registry Platform

Drugs @ FDA
A searchable database of drug approval documents. Search tip: After searching for a drug, click on Approval History for more information.
European Medicines Agency
Search Regulatory under the document advanced search.
FDA 510(k) Premarket Notification Database (Medical Devices)
Use to search for FDA medical device approval notifications
FDA Advisory Committees
Searchable database of committees and meeting materials. Search by drug name in Search Advisory Committees box.
FDA MedWatch
Clinically important safety information & reports of serious problems with human medical products.