LibGuides: Clinical Resources: Nursing & Allied Health

Comprehensive Tools

Medscape Nurses
Medscape Nurses provides nursing professionals with up-to-date, comprehensive clinical information on patient care.

Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
A cross-searchable reference database of full-text medical, pharmacology and nursing books, drug information from AHFS, evidence-based resources from ACP, and tools like Taber's medical dictionary, Stedman’s and the National Guideline Clearinghouse.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text will have a new user interface you can preview, to be released April 21st. Check out the new Ebsco UI user guide for more information.
Indexes the top nursing and allied health literature and provides full text nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Uses a controlled subject vocabulary and includes evidence-based care sheets, as well as continuing education units. Subscribed to in partnership with the Texas Health Science Libraries Consortium.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Full text and indexed journals in nursing, nutrition, oncology, pediatric care, pharmacology, public health, allied health, and more. Includes more than 12,000 full text dissertations, over 1,200 clinical training videos, conference papers, proceedings, and working papers.

ConsultGeriRN.org
This is a rich collection of evidence-based geriatric clinical nursing resources, including practice guidelines, assessment tools, a Best Practices series from NYU College of Nursing called “Try This”, recommended competencies, and continuing education resources.

Joanna Briggs Institute
The JBI Database of Systematic Reviews and Implementation Reports is a refereed online journal that publishes systematic review protocols and systematic reviews of healthcare research following the JBI methodology and undertaken by the Joanna Briggs Institute and its international collaborating centres and groups.

PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database
This database includes over 25,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain adequate information to guide clinical practice.