PubMed is a database providing abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences; it also indexes articles from the Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index. PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine and includes millions of citations from health and life sciences journals from the present back to the 1950s. PubMed, when accessed by registered Academic users via The TMC Library, links the user to the full text of thousands of articles in subscribed journals. For all who access it, PubMed also links to thousands of open-access articles, either directly via publisher sites or via its PubMed Central repository.

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 75 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. Updated frequently and expanded continuously by world-renowned physicians, AccessMedicine provides fast, direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.

RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic management tool that enables users to organize and create a personal database online, format bibliographies and manuscripts, and import references from a variety of databases using the already-created Import Filters. Users can establish links to RSS feeds and import data from those feeds directly. RefWorks automatically creates author, descriptor and periodical indexes when importing data. It can be used across multiple platforms, including Windows, Mac, and Unix.

Stat!Ref is a cross-searchable reference database of core full-text medical, pharmacology and nursing books, drug information from AHFS, evidence-based resources from ACP, and tools like ICD 9 and 10, Calculators, Stedman’s and the National Guideline Clearinghouse. This subscription for educational institutions, provided via the Texas State Library, includes the latest editions of more than eighty standard texts and other respected medical and nursing titles.

Stat!Ref provides Mobile Access for IPhone, IPad,Blackberry and Android. See http://www.statref.com/products/srMobile.html for details. You can activate mobile access via your "Preferences" account. Once in your individual account, click "Temporary Log-in Account," and follow directions. Please note that for security reasons, your mobile access must be renewed every 90 days. Once your account is established, you will not need to log in with TMC Library to use mobile Stat!Ref.

For a video tutorial on setting up mobile access, see this link.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making including Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database and NHS Economic Evaluation Database

Exam Master's question bank contains exam practice material for: USMLE Steps 1, 2 and 3; Medical Board Exams, including family practice, internal medicine, and surgery; several medical specialties, including anatomy, microbiology and physiology; and Part I of the National Board Dental Exam.

Users must register at the Exam Master site after logging in to their library remote access accounts. Setting up a personal login with Exam Master allows users to create and save their exam questions to their own Exam Master accounts. To access your Exam Master account, log in to your HAM-TMC Library account first. In the database, follow the link that says, "Not registered yet?" if you are a new user.

You must use your institutional email address when signing up with Exam Master so you can be authenticated as a valid TMC Library user.

The unique features of Ovid's interface to the Medline database make it the preferred version of many researchers, particularly when researching for systematic reviews. Click "Change" next to "Resource selected" to limit your search to a desired subset or subsets of Medline, and make use of unique limiters and standard Ovid database features. Provides citations and abstracts from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. This version of Medline is restricted to The TMC Library's academic users.

Micromedex is a quick and in-depth source of information on drugs, toxins and natural/herbal products. Each component of Micromedex addresses a broad subject area: medication safety, disease management and treatment (both general and emergency medicine), patient education, toxicology, laboratory tests. Each broad category is fed by a cluster of relevant databases. Each category is accessible in tabs on every page, and affords the user a drop-down choice to narrow a search to a specific database, or a specific topic. Drug interaction information, various calculator tools, a neonatal drug resource (NeoFax), a database of international drug information (Index Nominum), MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets) and more additional resources are included.

Please Note: Micromedex is licensed to us for academic and training use only. Application of this subscription to affect outcomes in any actual clinical setting, whether a laboratory or a care facility, is strictly prohibited by the terms of our license. Please comply with this restriction.

NOTE: Micromedex may lag with being up to date with new browser versions. Try the Chrome or Safari browsers if you have trouble with IE or Firefox after a new release, or run in compatibility mode.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the standard, essential comprehensive index to nursing articles, containing cover-to-cover current full text of more than 400 of the top journals it indexes. It covers alternative and occupational therapy as well. CINAHL also includes some e-books and short monographs, as well as providing more than half a million historical full-text articles dating back to 1937. CINAHL uses a controlled subject vocabulary for better search results. Evidence-based Care Sheets, Quick Lessons, and Continuing Education Units augment the student experience.

The upgraded Nursing Reference Center Plus is an evidence-based portal designed specifically for nurses. It provides quick answers, care plans, video demonstrations, content to strengthen nursing skills, continuing education credits and much more. Read full-text journal articles anytime, and anywhere.

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

Provides up to date information on current trends in high technology, with full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing/abstracts for about 450. Covers computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.

Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA) is a leading database in the areas of information science. ISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field. Coverage dates back to the mid-1960s.

LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, as well as books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Provides full text, abstracts and indexing to approximately 400 relevant journals. Topics covered: emotional and behavioral characteristics; psychiatry & psychology; mental processes; anthropology; and observational and experimental methods. Full text coverage varies widely between publishers.

This diverse collection contains more than 800 full text, mostly scholarly journals that cover a broad range of scientific fields: aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.