LibGuides: Emergency Medicine: Emergency Medicine Databases

Emergency Medicine Databases

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Includes Harrison's Online. Provides educational content for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Find journals, ebooks, image, videos, practice guidelines, patient handouts and drug information across a wide range of medical specialties, as well as search Clinical Overviews/First Consult and Procedures Consult.
Note: Some book chapters do not provide PDFs; only HTML.
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
This Clarivate Analytics database provides impact factor data and rankings of over 7,000 journals in the social and life sciences. Sorting options include impact factor, total cites, total articles, and immediacy index. Also provides a five-year impact factor and visualized trend data.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Users have access to full text journals, books and multi-media. Provides unique filters and search features only available in the Ovid platform. Create an Ovid personal account to save your citation lists and search strategies and to share content. Subscribed to in partnership with THSLC.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's website for the layman, offering free and authoritative current health and medical information. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it provides information about diseases, conditions and wellness issues in everyday language. Use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on drugs (by generic or brand name) and supplements, learn the meanings of medical terms, or view medical videos and illustrations. Includes links to the latest medical research on numerous topics and information on clinical trials, and interactive tutorials on diseases, diagnostic tests, preventive medicine and surgeries. Also available here are anatomy videos in English and Spanish, from the A.D.A.M. medical encyclopedia and other sources. QuickTime player is required for some videos. Mobile Access: All MedlinePlus content is now available in both English and Spanish versions, at http://m.medlineplus.gov and http://m.medlineplus.gov/espanol.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Source of information on drugs and natural/herbal products. Each component of Micromedex addresses a broad subject area: medication safety, disease management and treatment (both general and emergency medicine), patient education, toxicology, laboratory tests. Each broad category is fed by a cluster of relevant databases. Each category is accessible in tabs on every page, and affords the user a drop-down choice to narrow a search to a specific database, or a specific topic. Drug interaction information, various calculator tools, a neonatal drug resource (NeoFax), a database of international drug information (Index Nominum), MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets) and more additional resources are included.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items. Registered academic users may use the TMC Library Get Full Text icons to access full text.