Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Includes Harrison's Online. Provides educational content for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
Indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Uses a controlled subject vocabulary and includes evidence-based care sheets, as well as continuing education units. Subscribed to in partnership with THSLC.
Find journals, ebooks, image, videos, practice guidelines, patient handouts and drug information across a wide range of medical specialties, as well as search Clinical Overviews/First Consult and Procedures Consult.
Note: Some book chapters do not provide PDFs; only HTML.
A collection of six databases that contain different types of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making including Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Find biomedical articles from 1947 to the present covering topics such as pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and clinical medicine. Includes over 2,700 journals not indexed in MEDLINE/Pubmed.
The complete JoVE video library provides the breadth and depth needed to meet the needs of science students and researchers at all levels. Includes videos illustrating basic and advanced concepts and methods, novel experimental research and more, from the classroom to the advanced research laboratory. Automatically updates with all new JoVE content and products as they are released, keeping users up to date with scientific developments and educational resources.
Provides citations and abstracts from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Users have access to full text journals, books and multi-media. Provides unique filters and search features only available in the Ovid platform. Create an Ovid personal account to save your citation lists and search strategies and to share content. Subscribed to in partnership with THSLC.
The NEJM issue index can be accessed here.
Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items. Registered academic users may use the TMC Library Get Full Text icons to access full text.
A bibliographic management tool that creates and organizes user's own personal database, formats bibliographies and manuscripts, and imports references from a variety of databases using Import Filters. Allows users to import data from RSS feeds. Creates author, descriptor and periodical indexes when importing data. Use with Windows or Mac operating systems. Register for a Refworks account with your institutional email address to get started.
A cross-searchable reference database of full-text medical, pharmacology and nursing books, drug information from AHFS, evidence-based resources from ACP, and tools like Taber's medical dictionary, Stedman’s and the National Guideline Clearinghouse.
An image-based differential diagnosis tool that is designed to help quickly identify diseases or conditions at the point of care. Includes more than 45,000 medical images, an extensive skin of color image atlas and over 1,300 pediatric and adult conditions. The mobile app is available on iPhone, iPad, and Android.
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceeding, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable. Search across all authors and author affiliations. Track citation activity with Citation Alerts. Watch the WoS self-taught tutorial to learn more! https://clarivate.com/webofsciencegroup/support/wos/
