Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Behavioral and Mental Health Online This link opens in a new window
New
More than 2,500 videos and almost 3,500 books, documents and transcripts in the behavioral and mental health. Includes mental health sessions, DSM-5®/ICD-10 video content, transcripts, client narratives, reference works, etc, Updated quarterly.
Gale Academic OneFile with OneFile collections This link opens in a new window
New
More than 11,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 8,000 in full text.
full text of The Economist ranging from 1988 to the present, with no embargo.
full text of The New York Times from 1985 to present, updated daily.
major reference sets including Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography.
Gale Books & Authors This link opens in a new window
New
User-friendly resources available for those searching for new titles, the latest book reviews, the most up-to-date information, or simply to share a series favorite.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
New
A comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.
Gale Business: Insights Global This link opens in a new window
New
Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence compiled into a logical, useable context. Designed for business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers. Has over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data, as well as full-text periodicals.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
New
Authoritative, up-to-date information on health topics.
Access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.
Gale in Context: College This link opens in a new window
New
Interdisciplinary content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
New
Full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts
Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
New
Users can search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Full-text titles cited in CINAHL, focused on specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Updated daily, content for nursing professionals in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Gale OneFile: Psychology This link opens in a new window
New
Access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports in this comprehensive collection.
Gale OneFile: Sports and Physical Therapy This link opens in a new window
New
Access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Gale Presents: National Geographic Kids This link opens in a new window
New
Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Best for children aged 6–14. Includes National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994 and National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1995-Current, providing every page of every magazine issue - along with a cross-searchable archive of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.
National Geographic Kids (Gale Presents) This link opens in a new window
New
Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Best for children aged 6–14. Includes National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994 and National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1995-Current, providing every page of every magazine issue - along with a cross-searchable archive of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...