This database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources, including newspapers and multimedia. More than 21,000 publications are represented. Includes resources suitable for students, consumers and health professionals.
Provides information on many health topics: medical sciences, food science and nutrition, child care, sports medicine and general health. Features searchable full text for nearly 190 journals, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 200 general health, nutrition and professional health care pamphlets, books and reports. Also included is drug information from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on various medical disciplines and features abstracts and indexing for 850 journals, with coverage of nursing and allied health being particularly strong, including full text from many nursing journals. Lexi-PAL Drug Guide is also indexed, which provides 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names covered. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
In-depth coverage of complementary and alternative medicine. This database provides full text articles from international and often peer-reviewed journals, reports and proceedings, as well as association and consumer newsletters. In addition it includes pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
Spanish-language collection of medical research and investigative medicine journals, providing full text of peer-reviewed medical journals. A wide range of topics is covered, including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. Publications covered in this database include Revista Medica del IMSS, Revista Mexicana de Patologia Clinica, Boletin Medico del Hospital Infantil de Mexico, Archivos de Neurociencias, Revista Biomedica, Veterinaria Mexico, and Salud Publica de Mexico.