ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the US Department of Education. It provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and other monographs. Dates of coverage: 1966 - present. Topics include: counseling and personnel services; education management; language and linguistics; science, mathematics, and environmental education; teacher education; and testing, measurement and evaluation instruments. Includes some full text. Non-academic users who would like to access ERIC may visit http://eric.ed.gov/ where the index and some full text are available free.
Designed specifically for high school students. Students can browse topics of interest or search for a topic of their choice. Search results can be limited to source type (e.g., magazines, news, biographies, etc.) or by Lexile range.
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Contains full text for nearly 140 popular magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets. Also contains primary source documents (Essential Documents in American History), reference books (Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and American Heritage Dictionary), the Encyclopedia of Animals, and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.
Covers current events including social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and controversial opinions and viewpoints. Contains full text for over 140,000 articles from nearly 260 diverse sources including international newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
Includes over 60,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.