TexShare Databases are e-resources licensed for the exclusive use of Texas libraries and their patrons. Start with TexShare for homework help, health or business information, academic journals, popular magazines, genealogy, or job and career development.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
An expanding collection with more than 100,000 titles in trade, reference, science, technology, medicine and literature. Some content is out of copyright, free with subscription; some is licensed by the Texas State Library for TexShare; and some is provided by the University of Texas at Austin.
Designed with public library patrons in mind, Explora Public Libraries provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books, grouped into easy-to-browse categories.
A collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database covers an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains images, brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. Updated annually.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps and flags.
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and includes cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 academic journals and other periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. The series, Background Notes on Countries of the World is here in full text, from 2004-2011. Congressional Digest and CQ Weekly Report are indexed here, but without full text.
ProQuest Military Collection covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes over 600 titles, with more than 430 available in full-text. Coverage from 1991 to present.
Newspaper Source covers a number of major national (US) and international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (UK), Toronto Star, etc. Coverage varies widely for well-known newspapers; for instance, the New York Times and Wall Street Journal submit only bibliographic records, and for some papers with full text, there are embargoes ranging from one month to years. This database also contains selected full text for a great many regional American newspapers: Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, Miami Herald, New York Daily News, and many lesser-known titles. Full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS, FOX, NPR and other sources. Audio files of the transcripts are included as well.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.
Provides full text, abstracts and indexing to approximately 400 relevant journals. Topics covered: emotional and behavioral characteristics; psychiatry & psychology; mental processes; anthropology; and observational and experimental methods. Full text coverage varies widely between publishers.
Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Contains indexing, abstracts, and links to full text articles.