It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This map allows you to interactively explore research output related to COVID-19, coronavirus and SARS-CoV-2 published since January 1, 2020. Each colored data point is a published document. Documents are connected when they use similar words and terminology in their abstracts.
The Cushing/Whitney Medical Library has developed a public collection of COVID-19 citations to aid the research and clinical practice missions of the Yale Schools of Medicine, Public Health, and Nursing and the Yale New Haven Hospital.
The collection, accessible through this public Zotero library (no account required), includes daily updates from PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov, Disaster Lit, and preprints* from bioRxiv and medRxiv. The citations have roughly been sorted into different topics: epidemiology, immunology, modeling, sequencing, and treatment. There are also folders for different regions and the ability to view the collection by citation source.
Most records include abstracts and all include links for users to pursue full-text access. To access the URL, click on a citation and scroll down to the URL field.
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 1328 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.
This curated list will be updated as frequently as possible and has been created from crowd-sourced suggestions from MLA members and other health information professionals on the front lines of providing information during the COVID-19 pandemic.
On March 13, 2020, the National Science and Technology Advisors from a dozen countries, including the United States, called on publishers to voluntarily agree to make their COVID-19 and coronavirus-related publications, and the available data supporting them, immediately accessible in PubMed Central (PMC) and other appropriate public repositories to support the ongoing public health emergency response efforts.
As the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) continues to warrant attention, AHIMA is here to help. We’ll continue to update this page with resources that will help health information professionals and their colleagues navigate this epidemic.
This Special Collection has been created in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, and is regularly updated. It aims to ensure immediate access to systematic reviews most directly relevant to the management of people hospitalized with severe acute respiratory infections.
It is important to note that the reviews included in this Collection summarise evidence; their inclusion does not mean that they are an effective treatment. A number of reviews presented here highlight the paucity of high-quality evidence to inform medical decision-making in the context of the severe acute respiratory infection (SARI) crisis.
This Information Portal has been created to support the immediate need for trusted information. It is comprised of news feeds and resources from trusted bodies of authority and the index is in its infancy. Your contributions are needed. This portal will continue to evolve over the days and weeks to come, along with our emerging needs as a professional community. The goal: to provide relevant and reliable information when, where, and how people need it.
To assist health workers and researchers working under challenging conditions to bring this outbreak to a close, The Lancet has created a Coronavirus Resource Centre. This resource brings together new 2019 novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) content from across The Lancet journals as it is published. All of our COVID-19 content is free to access.
The rapid detection and identification of the 2019-nCoV underscores how much progress has been made since the early days of SARS, but gaps remain. We have selected 10 relevant articles from Health Security on coronaviruses, outbreak preparedness and response, infection control, and public health policy; these articles will be freely available through March 31, 2020 to facilitate the conversation around health security. We hope these pieces will serve as resources for the community as it works to ensure that the 2019-nCoV outbreak is fully understood and contained.
A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary. All Journal content related to the Covid-19 pandemic is freely available.
Free access to OUP resources on coronavirus and related topics
With the recent coronavirus situation, Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this potential health crisis.
This collection includes the latest medical research from SAGE related to the virus as well as top social and behavioral research to help individuals, communities, and leaders make the best decisions on dealing with the outbreak and its consequences.
View a full list of the articles highlighted below as well as other related and freely available content.
SARS-CoV-2 is a new virus responsible for an outbreak of respiratory illness known as COVID-19, which has spread to several countries around the world. As a leading research publisher, Springer Nature is committed to supporting the global response to emerging outbreaks by enabling fast and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data.
This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.
As a publisher of trusted health science, Wiley has made the relevant research articles, book chapters and entries in our major references freely available below, in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research in this disease and similar viral respiratory infections.
Pre-Print Servers with Coronavirus Information
Please note: These are preliminary reports that have not been peer-reviewed. They should not be regarded as conclusive, guide clinical practice/health-related behavior, or be reported in news media as established information.