Licensed Vocational Nursing (LVN)
A licensed Vocational Nurse is a team member of the health care delivery system in health promotion, disease prevention, treatment and rehabilitation.
AWARD TYPES: Certificate Level 1, Associate of Applied Science
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
Students in the Associate Degree Nursing Program are taught the knowledge and skills needed to work with patients and their families in a variety of health-care settings.
AWARD TYPES: Associate of Applied Science
AREA OF STUDY: Health Sciences
Cabells Nursing/Health Journals and Predatory Reports: Journal analytics information, open access model used, evaluation metrics and author submission details for over 3,400 nursing and health journals. Evaluation metrics include Cabell's Classification Index and Altmetrics. Predatory Journals list is downloadable, and includes information on violations, launch dates and website links, for over 14,000 journals under review in over 60 disciplines.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text: the most comprehensive index for nursing and allied health journals. It gives you full-text articles from nursing journals and also evidence-based Care Sheets, Quick Lessons, and Continuing Education Units.
Gale Health and Wellness: Access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health: Full-text titles cited in CINAHL, focused on specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Updated daily, content for nursing professionals in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
PubMed: the largest index of medical literature with citations to over 5,000 journals. It includes all fields, not just nursing. The citations link to full-text in our other databases, where available.
