Skip to main content

Resources for HCC-Coleman College: Finding articles in Journals

Finding Articles in Journals

The TMC Library is transitioning from print to online journals. Most of the current journals are in digital format.

The TMC Library has many databases that provide online books and journals. You'll need to set up a free account for Resource Access Registration to the library's resources before you can access them.

If we don't have an article or book you need, fill out an interlibrary loan request and we'll borrow what you need from another library. This is a free service for HCC Coleman staff and students. (Please note: we can't get you textbooks!)

Articles in Print Journals

The TMC Library is transitioning from print to online journals.  We have hundreds of online journals in the biomedical and related sciences.

To search for journals that we still have in print, use the library catalog's Advanced Search and limit your "Item Type" to "serial."

Databases with Online Journal Articles

Academic Search Premier: scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. More than 8,000 journals are indexed and full text is provided for more than 4500. Most are peer reviewed.  Includes many health sciences journals.

PubMed: largest index of medical literature with citations to over 5,000 journals in MEDLINE and other related databases. Includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. The citations link to full-text in our other databases, where available. 

CINAHL Plus with Full Text: the most comprehensive index for nursing and allied health journals.

PsycInfo: citations to over 2,500 journals in psychology, psychiatry, and related social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition: 550 scholarly journals focusing on various medical disciplines such as nursing and allied health.

Health Reference Center Academic: nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources, including newspapers and multimedia.

Browse Journals

To see a complete list of our online journals go to our A-Z Journal List. You will need to be a TMC affiliate and log on with your TMC ID and password to access the articles in these journals.