The TMC Library is transitioning from print to online books. Most of the current books are in eBook format.
To search for all books (print and eBook) use the library catalog's Advanced Search and limit your "Item Type" to "book."
To search for eBooks only, go the list of eBooks. You can search by title or subject. You will need to be a TMC affiliate and log on with your TMC ID and password to access eBooks.
If we don't have a book you need, fill out an interlibrary loan request and we'll try to find another library who will lend us the book for you. (You'll need a TMC library card number to submit an ILL request). This is a free service for TMC affiliates.
CINAHL Plus: full-text of over 300 of the top journals in nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health. Also includes health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, and educational software.
Stat!Ref: online core books in medicine, pharmacology, nursing, and drug information from AHFS, ACP's PIER, and general tools like the ICD 9, Stedman's, and the National Guideline Clearinghouse.
e-Book Collection (EBSCOhost): over 100,000 titles in trade, reference, science, technology, medicine and literature.
AccessMedicine: essential clinical and academic medical texts, a drug index, a differential diagnostic tool, and a library of image and video content.
Access Emergency Medicine: basic and emergency medicine textbooks, procedural videos and animations, CORD cases, drug monographs, calculators, CME opportunities and more.
SpringerLink: Six million scientific documents spanning every area of science, technology and medicine. Includes 50,000 books, journals, series, protocols and reference works.
Ebrary (ProQuest): medical and life science e-books.
Books@Ovid: Over 300 major textbooks and handbooks for students and researchers in the health care professions. Covers a wide range of medical subject including nursing, psychiatry, pharmacology, and clinical practice.
Gale Virtual Reference Library: 150 reference eBooks in all subjects .
LearningExpress Library: Includes a Career Center where students can do practice exams for Medical Assistant RMA and CMA exams.
MerkMedicus: Merk Manuals, medical journals, patient handouts, news, PDR drug database, medical calculators, 3D Anatomy, and online tutorials on various medical topics.
Science Direct: Thousands of journals and eBooks in all fields of science and medicine. Strong in nursing and allied health professions.
Wiley Online Library: Over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 14,000 online books in medicine, science, social science, and the humanities.
If you would like to browse the shelves for print books, they are arranged by subject:
QS Human Anatomy
QU Biochemistry. Cell Biology and Genetics
QW Microbiology and Immunology
QY Clinical Pathology
Medicine and Related Subjects:
W General Medicine. Health Professions
WA Public Health
WB Practice of Medicine
WC Communicable Diseases
WD Disorders of Systemic, Metabolic or Environmental Origin, etc.
WE Musculoskeletal System
WF Respiratory System
WG Cardiovascular System
WH Hemic and Lymphatic Systems
WI Digestive System
WJ Urogenital System
WK Endocrine System
WL Nervous System
WN Radiology. Diagnostic Imaging
WT Geriatrics. Chronic Disease
WU Dentistry. Oral Surgery
WX Hospitals and Other Health Facilities
WZ History of Medicine. Medical Miscellany