Skip to main content

Welcome to the TMC Library!: Research

We're glad you stopped by! Questions? Start here!

About the TMC Library

Library collections are available in print and/or electronic formats, currently providing access to:

  • 240 Databases
  • 13,633 Electronic Books
  • 15,160 Electronic Journals, including 7,155 current subscriptions
  • 134,768 Print Volumes (Not Counting Rare Books)

Tutorials & Handouts

Having trouble getting started? Take a look at some handouts for a few of our major databases. 

Video and interactive PubMed tutorials are availalble through the PubMed website.

Don't see what you need? Call us at 713.799.7161 or email us here

Major Databases

These are some of our most popular and frequently used databases. If you don't see the database you're looking for, use the database tool instead.

Chat

Chat with a librarian!

Did You Know?

The TMC Library offers free medical literature online searching! (Free service to TMC members.)

Allow one of our librarians to conduct a literature search on a medical topic or verify a list of citations for your research. Average turn-around time is two business days per request. Call 713.799.7169 for additional information.

We are also available for participation and assistance in systematic reviews.

Please note: The TMC Library provides literature search services to faculty, staff, residents, fellows, and post docs. Students completing coursework are encouraged to make an appointment with a librarian to get help with their research.

Click here for more info and to request a search.