Statistical Analysis Resources for Biomedical Informatics: Computer Science Databases

This digital repository provides open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. Started in August 1991, arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Users can retrieve papers from arXiv either via the web interface, or by sending commands to the system via e-mail. Authors can use a web form to submit their papers and can also update their submissions if they choose, though previous versions remain available. Users can register to automatically receive an email listing of newly submitted papers in areas of interest to them.

IEEE Xplore contains full-text access to the technical literature of electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes full text documents from IEEE’s journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) publications from 1988, with select content going back to 1952. The content comprises more than: 160 journals, 1,200 conference proceedings, 3,800 technical standards, 1,000 eBooks and 300 educational courses. Updated monthly.

This diverse collection contains more than 800 full text, mostly scholarly journals that cover a broad range of scientific fields: aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.

Provides latest information and current trends in high technology; offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. This database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

A full-text collection of mostly scholarly journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers, covering the fields of business and economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library and information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database provides full text of about 260 scholarly Spanish-language journals.

This collection offers a broad spectrum of disciplines: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Some full text from as far back as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 titles. Contains full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and 1,200 other serials, with indexing and abstracts covering in excess of 12,500 periodicals as well as about 700 reports, proceedings and short monographs.